3 March 2021

Learned Publishing announced a new-year refresh of its editorial board and team of associate editors. Among the new appointments is SciCOM team member, Francois van Schalkwyk.

Learned Publishing publishes peer reviewed research, reviews, industry updates and opinions on all aspects of scholarly communication and publishing. Written by and published for everyone involved with scholarly and professional communications, its readership includes publishers, vendors, librarians, academics and researchers from around the world. As the journal looks forward to the evolving challenges and opportunities ahead, its newest members will help the journal to reflect its global readership and give voice to the ingenuity, perspectives, and assets that its diverse community brings to Learned Publishing.

New Associate editors

  • Marie McVeigh, Head of Editorial Integrity, Web of Science, Clarivate, USA
  • Charles Whalley, Journals Publishing Manager, British Pharmacological Society, UK
  • Shengli Ren, Science in China Press, China

New Editorial Board members

  • Alwaleed K. Alkhaja, Senior Intellectual Property Librarian, Qatar National Library
  • Megan Ainsworth, Journals Publishing Manager, Liverpool University Press, UK
  • Mathias Astell, Chief Journal Development & Marketing Officer, Hindawi, UK
  • Richard Delahunty, Physical Sciences and Engineering Director, Taylor & Francis, UK
  • Wendy (Haijia) Ding, Director Publishing Partnerships Asia Pacific, Editorial Director China, De Gruyter
  • Laura Dormer, Editorial Director, Future Science group, UK
  • Nathan Hollier, Publisher & CEO, Melbourne University Publishing, Australia
  • Haseeb Irfanullah, Independent Consultant, Bangladesh
  • Jihyun Kim, Professor, Ewha Womans University, South Korea
  • François van Schalkwyk, Postdoctoral Fellow, Stellenbosch University, South Africa
  • Simone Taylor, Publisher, AIP Publishing, USA

These newest members of the Learned Publishing family join our existing editorial board.

Associate editors

  • Anthony Cond, Liverpool University Press, UK
  • Adrian Stanley, JMIR Publications, USA

Statistical editors

  • Kornelia Junge, Wiley, Germany
  • Xiaofeng Wang, Chinese Laser Press, China

Reviews editors

  • Tom Hill, Copyright Licensing New Zealand
  • Rachel Kessler, ProQuest, USA

Editorial board

  • Megan Ainsworth, Liverpool University Press, UK
  • Todd Carpenter, NISO, USA
  • Chris Graf, Wiley, UK
  • Phill Jones, Double L Digital, UK
  • Bill Kasdorf, Kasdorf & Associates, USA
  • Rachael Lammey, Crossref, UK
  • Vivek Mehra, SAGE publishing, India
  • Ann Michael, Delta Think Inc., USA
  • Wayne Sime, CEO ALPSP, UK
  • Anne Stone, TBI Communications, USA